The Chronicles of St Mary's Reading Order

I have been absolutely obsessed by these books for the last two months. They are quirky, edge-of-your-seat, adventurous tales about time traveling (not time travel according to Dr. Bairstow but rather investigating historical events in contemporary time) historians. By the time (ha ha see what I did there) you're done reading about Max, Leon, Markham, Peterson, Guthrie, Helen, Hunter, Mrs. Mack, Mrs. Enderby, Drs. Dowson and Rapson, Kalinda, Dr. Bairstow, and the Time Police (and many, many more) you'll feel like they're all old friends. Do yourself a favor and check them out!

The correct reading order for The Chronicles of St Mary's by Jodi Taylor:

1. Just One Damned Thing After Another (Book 1)
2. The Very First Damned Thing (Book .5--Novella) - Read this prequel after Book 1 or you'll be lost.
3. A Symphony of Echoes (Book 2)
4. When A Child is Born (Book 2.5--Novella)
5. A Second Chance (Book 3)
6. Roman Holiday (Book 3.5--Novella)
7. A Trail Through Time (Book 4)
8. Christmas Present (Book 4.5--Novella)
9. No Time Like the Past (Book 5)
10. What Could Possibly Go Wrong (Book 6)
11. Ships and Stings and Wedding Rings (Book 6.5--Novella)
12. Lies, Damned Lies, and History (Book 7)
13. The Great St Mary's Day Out (Book 7.5--Novella)
14. My Name is Markham (Book 7.6--Novella)
15. And the Rest is History (Book 8)


Popular Posts